Abandoned.

In November (I’ve been swamped!!), Harlan and I went for a drive around scenic Penns Valley. I knew of some secret junkyards on back roads that seemed especially picturesque in early November, so we took our cameras and headed out to check out the scenery.

It was gorgeous! We saw a whole museum of abandoned cars, including an old ambulance. The other junkyard had a ton of cows that were very friendly. I got very muddy, but had a blast tromping around the farmyard.

After that I wheedled him into taking me to this abandoned house near Rte 45 that I’d been dying to check out for years and years. It wasn’t as interesting as I hoped, but the place was very creepy: when I checked in the windows, I saw stacks of old fashioned hospital bed frames.

Here’s some of what we saw!

