Studio Space.

One of the downfalls of living in a one-bedroom apartment is the lack of space needed to really get into my work. Basically, the idea is to confine all of my “crafty” stuff into a corner of my bedroom, but given my nature, I eventually take over the entire apartment. My living room is torn apart for shoots because the light is better in there; my bedroom is completely bonkers right now, and I just haven’t had the wherewithal to tackle everything in clean mode. I’ve been hyper focused on crafting. On top of that, the antiques business is starting to take off a little, so I really am trying to make organization a priority. Last thing I need is for Matt Paxton to show up at my place with the Clutter Cleaner crew.

Thankfully, it’s not that bad. I exaggerate. I am just whining because I want studio space. I just got a sewing machine, and that’s going to be a wholllle other animal. Wanna see the little corner of my world where I make that myriad of button pendants? Here’s a few shots!

But the good news is, it’s paying off. I am happy to announce that I’ll be selling necklaces at Rag and Bone starting this week. I’ll be offering an entirely new line, made from buttons and vintage pieces, of all styles: cameos, rockabilly, nordic…and using buttons as old as the 1880s. Here’s a sneak peek!

But wait, there’s more!

I’ll also be selling pendants and brooches at Gift Adventures, located on the corner of Beaver and Pugh Street. Cameos, flowers, hearts….perfect for Valentine’s Day!

Yeahhh! So if you’re in State College, PA, go check out my wares there and help support local businesses!

