Dolls, Dolls, Dolls.

Lately I’ve been on a somewhat terrifying kick where I shoot dolls in antique shops, secondhand stores, and thrift shops.

I’ve never been a fan of dolls. I have nightmares about the ones in my great-grandma’s home, the old kind with buggy eyes and protruding teeth, with peeling plastery skin? Shudder. Perhaps that latent memory of those creepers has inspired me to re-examine these once-loved little creatures.

I updated my iPhone a couple of weeks ago and am utterly transfixed by the clarity of the camera in the 4GS. It does autofocus and has a great depth of field – remarkable, for such a tiny point and shoot.

So…here are some of my li’l creepers.

Image

Jilted.

Image

Sexy librarian.

Image

Autoerotic asphyxiation.

Image

Terrorism.

Image

Car accident.

Image

Cult members.

Image

Dementia.

Image

Image

Pauper’s grave.

Image

Suicide Doll.

Image

Shock and horror.

