My Night With Ludacris.

It’s been a very stressful couple of months at home. The other night, Harlan and I were trying to figure out what to do that evening that was fairly close to home but still fun.

“Well, there’s a Ludacris concert going on in about a half hour, we could go to that.”

That’s right. Ludacris was playing a free show about 2 miles from our apartment building, in the middle of an empty lot between the football and soccer stadiums.  I said sure, let’s rock. At that point, I wouldn’t have been able to tell you a single Ludacris song off the top of my head, but I kept chanting “It’s Ludachristmas, everyone! Ludachristmas!”

For late April, it was effing cold outside. I had on a heavy wool sweater and was still freezing.

The concert started off fine until a circle of college girls decided to bump n’ grind obnoxiously. One kept knocking me to the side, and I finally had it and shoved her. It didn’t faze her, so I’m guessing they were pretty drunk. After their goofy friend decided to jump up and down and threatened to stomp on our feet, Harlan and I moved out of the glob of gazers and took a walk. It ended up being much more fun that way. Got a contact high from someone trying to smoke catnip (at least that’s what it smelled like, it certainly didn’t smell like pot…) Good times.

Anyway, I took some pictures of this blessed event. Certainly not my best work, but I had fun shooting them.

Alice Teeple at a Ludacris concert…about as ludicrous as it gets.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Image

Image

