Revisiting the Old.

I’ve been doing editing work for Jessica Ames Photography over the summer and really enjoying it. I’ve learned a lot of editing techniques in Lightroom and Photoshop that I was never familiar with before, and it’s brought a whole new sense of fun to my work now that I don’t have to tediously toil on every stinking picture like before. It feels a little like rediscovering digital photography in the first place, although the nature of digital photography is constantly evolving and those little surprises happen more often than ever.

For practice, I’ve been using some of the techniques I learned on some of my old photos that were on my hard drive. It’s made me more excited to go through my work again and revisit. Here are some photos I took as engagement portraits for my friends Brian and Anne a few years ago. As you can see, we got goofy.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Image

