Packaging Design Process, Part 3

Today I finished up the menu card for Marie’s actual products. This will be printed on a fun glossy postcard, and handed out at the Farm Show, etc.

The front of the postcard is modelled after old movie posters. They tended to be in yellow, black, white and red, so I took the illustrations and arranged them on a black ribbon on the side. I made the background yellow so it looks bright with the red lettering, and kind of made it look cartoony. It’s not exactly what I wanted to do, but I’m on a time crunch for them and finished these up as quickly as possible.  I love the end result – it’s fun and clever without being over the top. (Bebas Neue is a great sans serif.)

The back is fun, too. I wanted it to match the bottles and look a little like a menu.

 

