Alchemy: Complete!

My friend Marie received all of the labels, cards and business cards for her fragrance line this week. They look splendid. I actually squealed when I saw how they looked on the packaging…this was the first time I’d seen them “in use” and on the bottles, instead of simply on my screen. I’m very proud of this work. The accompanying postcards are darling, too. Moocards is definitely going to be my go-to place from now on. Their print quality is top drawer, and the price is reasonable.

Marie’s scents are very well suited to the people on the labels as well. My favorite is “Ingrid,” which is subtle but calming. All of them smell quite nice, and make your skin feel fantastic. I also like the “Vincent” scent.

This afternoon we did product shots as quickly as possible, so she could set up her website immediately. It’s still under construction. We’re getting down to the wire – tomorrow is the Farm Fest – but I think they look spectacular. Here are a couple of product shots for a sneak peek. I shot these in less than an hour, using natural light and regular paper.

Image

Image

Image

