Sausage Chili

This is a very tasty chili. Let me share the recipe so you can make it, too.

1 jar of spaghetti sauce

1 can of Progresso tomato basil soup

1/4 c. Frank’s Red Hot

2 small cans of kidney beans

1 small can of Northern White beans (or black beans, whatever you like)

1/2 bag frozen corn

1/4 lb ground sausage, browned

cumin

sea salt

red pepper flakes

black pepper

Dump all of this in a Crock Pot and spend the afternoon doing things you like in your house, like dancing to the Bee Gees or drawing a portrait of your dog or painting your toenails.
Enjoy the good smells coming from your kitchen. Then eat it and have a beer. Or have a few beers before eating it and have one while you’re eating it, too.

Because of the perfect storm nature of this chili, plan on being alone for a day or two.

I helped make this sausage myself. I cleaned out the intestines for the sausage casings. An Amish girl taught me how. If you ever need help butchering a pig give me a call.

The End.

 

 

