Poster: Scholarly Workflow

I’ve been working for a while with the Scholarly Workflow project, and was asked to come up with a poster design for an upcoming conference. The parameters were pretty strict: it had to be a specific size, use specific fonts, incorporate the official logos, and include all the data that was included on the template.

The original was based off a Powerpoint slide and was pretty bare-bones: text, a couple of graphs, some images. I decided to completely revamp the idea and, using the same parameters, make it match the website layout that I designed for the Workflow project. I wanted to make it visually appealing, as well as incorporate the necessary information.

Here’s the original template:

Screen shot 2013-01-07 at 2.38.45 PM

Here is the revamped one that went to the conference. (I have it at a lower resolution for sharing purposes.)

Screen shot 2013-01-07 at 2.45.10 PM

